Establishment of the Board Sustainability Committee and the Renaming of the Risk Management Committee

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Hong Leong Finance Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to inform that:

(1) ESTABLISHMENT OF THE BOARD SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

As recommended by the Company's Nominating Committee and approved by the Board, a Board Sustainability Committee has been set up to assist the Board in its oversight of the Company's sustainability framework, governance and reporting. The Board Sustainability Committee shall comprise the following members of the Board:

Mr Ter Kim Cheu, independent non-Executive Director (as Chairman) Mr Raymond Lim, independent non-Executive Director Mr Kevin Hangchi, non-independent non-Executive Director

(2) <u>RENAMING OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE</u>

The Company's Risk Management Committee has been renamed as the "Board Risk Committee". The members of the said committee remain unchanged as follows:

Mr Cheng Shao Shiong @ Bertie Cheng, independent non-Executive Director (as Chairman) Mr Kwek Leng Beng, non-independent, Executive Director Mr Kwek Leng Peck, non-independent non-Executive Director Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat, independent non-Executive Director Mr Kevin Hangchi, non-independent non-Executive Director

By Order of the Board Joanne Yeo Swee Gim Company Secretary

Date: 15 January 2018